Crazy Busy ପ(⑅ ॣ•͈૦•͈ ॣ)ଓ

(̥ ̥এ́ ̼ এ̥̀)̥̥ { sorry }

I’ve been so busy preparing for the event amongst other things. Being a stress head is one of them, also my dog had three infected teeth!!..

I woke up one morning and his left eye was huge, I was so worried for him. There was a lot of running up and down to the vet and RSPCA clinics because I am not working at the moment, so I was trying to find a suitable place that could deal with my situation. Turned out I had to be claiming housing benefit for my dog to have surgery done at a cheaper price (∩︵∩) …. this all took about a week and Tod was on antibiotics, I didn’t want to wait any longer so I took him back to his vet and booked him in to have surgery. My amazing mum paid £238 for Tod to have three back teeth removed and his teeth cleaned. I’m just glad Tod is well again. It’s weird when you become so close to your pet, it’s almost like they are your child. When I got turned away from the clinic I felt so upset and helpless that I couldn’t help Tod, I’m just glad my mum was there to help me.

Tod02

Tod

I’ve also been feeling like my jewellery and artwork are not good enough for the event, but I’ve learnt to stop competing and to just have fun with my products! I have been quite hard on myself these past few weeks, I think I try to much to be perfect (when it comes to artwork). I’m too much of a perfectionist and sometimes it can drive you crazy because everything you do will never be good enough!

This week I have been chilling out a little, I only have a few more items to finish off and then all I have to do is pricing. Pricing is the one thing that I’m nervous about, I’ve been told that my products are under priced and so I have to go through each item to figure out how much all my materials cost and how much I’ve used etc… it’s so long, just thinking about it is making my brain hurt.

I just really can’t wait until this event arrives. I will be staying in London, so I’ll get to spend some time with my boyfriend. . .

Speaking of #HyperJapan I finally have the area layout of the event. My table stand will be at the Hyper Fringe Market and my stand number is W43. . .

σ(≧ε≦o) { I can’t wait }

Hyper-Japan-Map

So if you live in London and you have Friday 10th, Saturday 11th, Sunday 12th July free come along and check out what Hyper Japan has to offer for you guys . . .(ノ^ヮ^)ノ*:・゚✧

Leave a Reply

