*:・゚✧ The Fairy Tale Fair, Brighton (ノ^ヮ^)ノ*:・゚✧

✧ BRIGHTON ✧

07

This was the only photo I managed to take after The Fairy Tale Fair on Saturday, my battery died.

(∩︵∩)

There were so many amazing graffiti art, I even saw a glittery poster of David Bowie. I was gutted I didn’t get a photo. I am definetely planning another trip to Brighton.

I really enjoyed my time at The Fairy Tale Fair in Brighton, it was nice to meet the other artists there. Very different atmosphere compared to my recent events I have taken part in, but it was a great experience for me.

01

We arrived about half an hour before the fair started and it took me so long to set everything up, I felt a little embarrassed. But it all looked good in the end.

02

03

04

05

For a Saturday it wasn’t as busy as I thought it would be, I spent most of my time handing out business cards but I enjoyed speaking with the other table merchandisers. There was a man selling his own honey, he had a small sealed window of live bees building their honeycomb (I wish I took a photo!) … I think he was the main attraction at the fair!

I also spent a lot of time looking at all the cute dogs walking past my table, there were soo many!!.. There were two dogs that literally looked like mini ewoks!

They were so cute (๑•́ ₃ •̀๑)

I got to meet a nice lady who was the photographer at the fair.. there are a few photos of me setting up my table (#^.^#)

09 10

The two photographs above were taken by Lucy Bartholowmew and you can visit her website here -> Candy Floss and Bow Ties

______________________________________________________________________________

Since Saturday I have been glued to NHK World TV. It’s a free online channel about everything Japan. There’s a show called Kabuki Kool and I get really sucked into it, Kabuki is Japanese form of theatre which traces back to the Edo period. They are very dramatic and elegantly performed. I love the set and costume designs as they are very decorative and vibrant. There is also a show called Kawaii International it’s a show about JPop Culture. I’m really gutted that I didn’t watch it from the beginning, it started airing in April this year and is now on episode #39. It’s such a cute show and very inspirational if your stuck on creating your own kawaii fashion style.

I forgot to mention in my post about #Hyper Japan I met a really nice girl who makes cute and cuddly cushions. She makes everything herself and uses vibrant designs and accessories to decorate her kawaii doughnut plushies/cushions. You can visit her etsy store @ The Cute Quipster . . . she also has an instagram #TheCuteQuipster

I’ve been eyeing her cat doughnut pillow for a while, hehe

(๑•́‧̫•̀๑)

So!

As I wasn’t fast enough to buy a table for the MCM London Comic Con, I am focusing on finding part time work. This week I am working on my #giveaway that I will be hosting on my #instagram, I will be giving away a small collection of my handmade jewellery. Throughout the month I will also be working on new jewellery made in time for #Halloween.

Keep an eye out for details of my giveaway on my instagram @killastrations

~ I hope everyone has a nice evening ~

ฅ(⌯͒•ꈊ͒ू •⌯͒)

Leave a Reply

