✰ Hyper Japan Christmas Market ✰

Hello my lovelies ♡✧( ु•⌄• )

Hope you are all happy and looking forward to Christmas day.

¸.•.¸¸୨˚̣̣̣͙୧¨*✼*¨୨˚̣̣̣͙୧¸¸.•.¸

❆(੭ु ◜◡‾)੭ु⁾☃❆

So Hyper Japan Christmas is over and it was so much fun! This time I shared a table with the lovely The Cute Quipster … the tables at Tobacco Docks are very expensive, if it wasn’t for her I don’t think I would have made it as a merchandiser at Hyper Japan Christmas! I’m very grateful she contacted me..

It felt busier than Hyper Japan in July, except for Friday. Friday was dead!  Saturday and Sunday was very crowded, business was good ੭व(๑• .̫ •๑) ✧

_____________________________________________________

So getting there was a bit hectic! My large suitcase was carrying my grids which are very heavy. I met my boyfriend at London Victoria so he was able to carry the heavy stuff to the venue for me jeje…  (☆^ー^☆) ~ he offered, I swear!

02

When we arrived at the Tobacco Docks I recognized a few faces from the o2, it was nice to see them again. Unfortunately Kelsey who I shared a table with wasn’t able to make it on Friday due to her studies, so I had the table to myself for one day.

01

09

I was really excited with my banner, I never thought about having a roller banner before. It definitely helps, I think next time I’ll get a banner for my table too.

As I mentioned Friday was really quiet. I should have spent that day to look around… instead I just chilled behind my table, I was really tried from preparations. We were one of the last people to leave on Friday as I had to re-merch my table, ready for Kelsey on Saturday. The grids are so frustrating! I don’t know about anyone else but they are really difficult to take apart and put together. Quite a few of the plugs that hold the grids kept snapping  (๑ò︵ò๑) …but we got there in the end!

Below are photos of new items I made for Hyper Japan and some of my best sellers from the weekend. My stickers were the ones that sold the most and I can’t wait to make more with new designs.

Stickers

Creepy01

PurpleTentacle_05

Confetti05

Harajuku-Bead-Necklace_10

MarshmallowCharm02

DoughnutWishBottle_02

Confetti01

04

05

06

07

11

10

08

I mentioned in my last post that LadyBaby would be at Hyper Japan AND I GOT TO SEE THEM LIVE! I actually didn’t think I would watch them because it was so busy over the weekend and I didn’t want to leave my boyfriend behind my table! Again if it wasn’t for Kelsey I wouldn’t have gone lol, she was almost off before I asked her where she was going and she mentioned LadyBaby and I couldn’t resist! It was completely packed, but somehow we managed to stroll in and stand at the front of the stage!

Rie Kaneko wasn’t able to make Hyper Japan due to a family problem, but LadyBaby still performed very well. I was really excited to see them, I had no idea Kuromiya Rei is only 14 years old and LadyBeard is only 5 years old (≧∇≦*) hehehe….

They were amazing and I am looking forward to seeing them again in the future ٩(๑∂▿∂๑)۶♡

14

13

12

On Sunday I got to try Takoyaki (fried Octopus balls) …it was my first time eating these and they were extremely delicious!.. I recommend them to anyone who loves seafood, my boyfriend and I really want to learn the recipe and method, it looks quite easy.

15

Overall I had an amazing experience Hyper Japan’s Christmas event. I got to meet some new people, I met the lovely Suga Dust who customizes phone cases. She also speaks and teaches Japanese and is currently learning Korean, I was very impressed! It made me want to continue with my Turkish, which I have been neglecting for a year now (terrible) ( ー̀εー́ ) …because I know more Turkish than Japanese right now, it would be better for me to finish my Turkish studies before moving onto Japanese, otherwise I am just going to confuse myself ( ಠ ಠ )

Next year I hope to exhibit at MCM London, I have to try and be quick this time. But I am very much looking forward to being a table merchandiser at Hyper Japan again next year!

☆ Keep an eye out for my Twitter and Instagram as I will be posting updates on new jewellery and art I am working on for 2016 ☆

Leave a Reply

